Justice

Showing 1–16 of 156 results

Title & Subtitle Abstract Contributors Pages Year Purchase

A Line in the Tar Sands

Struggles for Environmental Justice

Tar sands “development” comes with an enormous environmental and human cost. But tar sands opponents—fighting a powerful international industry—are likened to terrorists; … ; ; ; 390 View
NEW!

More Powerful Together

Conversations with Climate Activists and Indigenous Land Defenders

How can social movements help bring about large-scale systems change? This is the question Jen Gobby sets out to answer in More Powerful Together. As an activist, Gobby has been actively involved … 250 View
NEW!

Still Hopeful

Lessons from a Lifetime of Activism

“Canada’s best-known voice of dissent.” — CBC In this timely book, Barlow counters the prevailing atmosphere of pessimism that surrounds us and offers lessons of hope that … 240 View
NEW!

The Environmentalist’s Dilemma

Promise and Peril in an Age of Climate Crisis

For readers of Ronald Wright, Rebecca Solnit, and Yuval Noah Harari, comes a compelling inquiry into our relationship with humanity’s latest and greatest calamity. In the … 266 View

The Global Fight for Climate Justice

Anticapitalist Responses to Global Warming and Environmental Destruction

As capitalism continues with business as usual, climate change is fast expanding the gap between rich and poor, and between and within nations, as well imposing unparalleled suffering on those … 286 View
NEW!

The Next Generation of Impact Assessment

A Critical Review of the Canadian Impact Assessment Act

Legislated impact assessment requirements were first introduced over fifty years ago with the National Environmental Policy Act in the United States and have since spread to over a hundred and … ; 614 View
NEW!

The Sea Is Rising and So Are We

A Climate Justice Handbook

The Sea is Rising and So Are We: A Climate Justice Handbook is an invitation to get involved in the movement to build a just and sustainable world in the face of the most urgent challenge our … ; 193 View
NEW!

To Be A Water Protector

The Rise of the Wiindigoo Slayers

Winona LaDuke is a leader in cultural-based sustainable development strategies, renewable energy, sustainable food systems and Indigenous rights. Her new book, To Be a Water Protector: Rise of … 320 View
NEW!

Worlds at Stake

Climate Politics, Ideology, and Justice

The intensifying climate crisis has put the world on high alert. For those living in the high-consuming, high-polluting swaths of the world, it is clear that something about our society, our … 192 View
From
NEW!

A New World Upon Us

PART 1: Essential Groundwork

From: Worlds at Stake

Preview

Chapter 1 serves as an introduction to the book and discusses what the world will look like as it continues to be affected by climate change. 8 $0.80 Add
From
NEW!

Foreword

From: The Sea Is Rising and So Are We

Preview

Forward from acclaimed author and environmentalist Bill McKibben. 2 $0.20 Add
From

Foreword

From: A Line in the Tar Sands

Preview

Forward by Naomi Klein and Bill McKibben. ; 2 $0.20 Add
From

Introduction

From: The Global Fight for Climate Justice

Preview

- 3 $0.30 Add
From
NEW!

Introduction

From: To Be A Water Protector

Preview

- 8 $0.80 Add
From
NEW!

Introduction

From: The Next Generation of Impact Assessment

Preview

- 8 $0.80 Add